My Resignation

coelho-books

I have an announcement! I quit my teaching job this week. After almost eight years I left the profession. Through much deliberation Wes and I decided it was best for me and our family if I stop teaching. My last day was Wednesday. As I sat in my classroom I reminisced about all the amazing times I have had as a teacher and all the incredible people I have worked with over the years. I wish everyone success and happiness in all their future endeavors. The faculty, students, and my principal were very understanding and said so many kind words.  I have cried every day this week, but now I am ready to move forward. Let’s go!

So what now? Well, I am going to focus on my goals for the future. I am going to focus on my family. I am going to focus on health and happiness.

What does that look like? My loving husband is beyond smart and has connected me with some incredible individuals. First, he connected me with Jenni, who owns Building Bridges for Women in Business, a networking group.  I joined the networking group and Jenni has so graciously agreed to mentor me. Thank you! Then, Wes bought me a few sessions with Karen, a life coach. Lastly, I am planning to do some volunteer work for some local non-profit organizations.

Jenni and I met in January and I went to my first networking event. It was exciting and I met several amazing women. I am excited to continue networking and meet new people. Karen and I have met twice and she is awesome! I have little experience with life coaching, but I can tell you it is very enriching so far.

Oh and as for running I registered for the River Run 5K. Conrad will be with me. Go stroller moms! However, lately I have been battling a sinus infection and an ear infection. I am on my second round of antibiotics. I am feeling better and plan to go to yoga at Lululemon on Sunday, but I am going to wait a few more days until I go for a run. I have to do something soon though because I am starting to feel blah. Wes is running the 15K. Go Wes!

Common words of wisdom I keep hearing: You need to relax and take it easy. You made the right decision. I am confident that I am on the right path. Thank you to everyone for all your support! Most of all, thank you to my husband. You are my rock!

Look how well Dove knows me! Chocolate makes everything better.

IMG_1148

LESSON LEARNED: I am going to be ok.

Leaving you with a positive song: “Every little thing is gonna be alright.”

One thought on “My Resignation

Leave a Reply

