Change is Good

1560409_10152175513021211_429021742_n

Paul Coelho’s posting reminded me of another lesson from my yoga class. Change is good. No. Change is great! Our teacher made us clasp our two hands together. Next, she told us to do it differently, moving your fingers down one. First, my left thumb was over my right and the second time it was the opposite. The first time she gave the direction my movement was instinctive. The second time it was not. The next task had to do with how we were sitting. I was sitting Indian style. She told us to change how we were sitting even if it was just changing which leg was on top. She explained that it is ok to do things differently than you would normally. In fact you should make a conscious effort to do so. I accept this challenge and I challenge all of you to do the same. What are the little things you can do to break up your routine? It will be refreshing. I promise!

Lesson Learned: Don’t be scared to do things differently than you would normally.

Leave a Reply

