Learning From Music

music-quote

Being lucky enough to grow up in a musical family I understand that music has this magical power to transform us. The notes find our soul and make us feel invincible. Every once in a while I discover a band that I can’t live without. I discover a song that I can’t stop listening to. Today I want to tell you about a band I just learned about. Obviously I am living in a hole because they have been around for a while and I am only now learning about them. I was listening to Pandora and a song called Home came on, which I recognized and hadn’t heard in eons. However, I never knew the band who sang the song. For your info Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros are phenomenal!

Here is the song and video for “Home.”

This band has beautiful melodies combined with lyrics that suck you in and make you press the repeat button. I have been listening over and over to one of their songs, Life is Hard. AMAZING!

“Life is hard. Celebrate!”

Yes! This what we should all do. Celebrate the fact that life is hard. What can you learn from the experiences that make life so hard. It is vital and necessary that we learn from our struggles. Thank you, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros! See the video for Life is Hard below. Be sure to listen to the lyrics.

What singers/ bands transform you? What do you listen to when you’re sad? What song makes you happy? What song gets you pumped for your workout? What song makes you nostalgic? Yes, there are tons.

Visit Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros website for more info and videos. Other songs I love by them are Let’s Get High (on love) and Man on Fire. The videos are awesome!

Lesson learned: Music is powerful. Listen!

LIFE IS HARD LYRICS

Life is beauty through and through
Life is sunny, life is cool
Life is even easy too
But if my word is to be true
Life is something to behold
But if the truth is to be told
Let us not leave out any part
Do not fear, it’s safe to say it here
You will not be called a weakling
Nor a fraud
For feeling the pain of the whole wide world
You want to help but can’t help the feeling you cannot
And it’s killing you while you’re just trying to smile from your heart
So go on, say it, on the same knees you’re praying
Yes, life is hard

Come celebrate
Life is hard
Come celebrate, life is hard
All life is all we are

Celebrate it in the sun, promenade it with everyone
Elevate it in a song
And I’ll be there to play it, don’t get me wrong
When I feel like dying and being gone
When life is hard
There’s just one thing, let’s not forget
Yes! life is it!
Life is it, life is it, it’s where it’s at
It’s getting skinny, getting fat
It’s falling deep into a love,
It’s getting crushed just like about
Life there’s no love, its getting beat into the ground
It’s getting lost and getting found,
To growing up and getting round
It’s feeling silence, feeling sound
It’s feeling lonely, feeling full
It’s feeling oh so beautiful!
Yes!

Come celebrate
Life is hard
Come celebrate
Life is hard
All life is all we are

Leave a Reply

